BAD AT KEEPING SECRETS
BAD AT KEEPING SECRETS
Does laziness actually exist?
1
0:00
-16:15

Does laziness actually exist?

On trusting your instincts, uncovering your core values, and why laziness does not exist with Dr. Devon Price
1

Have you ever considered yourself a lazy person? I would say I do, when I walk past the sink of dirty dishes, telling myself I will do it later when it’s already been a bunch of laters already. Or when I jump into bed with a to-do list still left unfinished, wracked with the guilt that I could have done more if I just tried harder. But according to Dr. Devon Price maybe that’s not the case. Maybe I’m not actually lazy?

Last year, I had the chance to chat with Devon on his book Laziness Does Not Exist, where he explains how we may be victims of “the Laziness Lie,” something that teaches us from a young age to associate hard work with moral goodness. Devon breaks down what he’s coined as the “laziness lie” and the three main tenets that put us in this perpetual trap of feeling like we’re not doing enough.

Listen on Spotify

It was truly illuminating for me, and I’m just in awe of his research. And holy smokes, Devon also shared SUCH a juicy story with us for this secret conversation, that basically left me feeling like they are a total badass.

Today’s episode is a shorter one, and the audio is a little funky, but it’s a really good one. I promise.

Thank you for reading BAD AT KEEPING SECRETS. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

1 Comment
BAD AT KEEPING SECRETS
BAD AT KEEPING SECRETS
Each week, we invite thought leaders and experts in the fields of art, design and self-help, to talk about their areas of expertise, share a secret and share what is exciting for them.