BAD AT KEEPING SECRETS
BAD AT KEEPING SECRETS
Should I quit or should I stay?
0:00
-52:20

Should I quit or should I stay?

Knowing when to QUIT or stick it out with Annie Duke

So, you came here for help. I am guessing. You want to know if you should leave your partner, quit your job, unfriend someone, leave the city you grew up in, etc. This feels like a transitional moment for everyone right now. I feel it. This week, I am revisiting a very exciting conversation I had with Annie Duke last year on quitting.

Listen on Spotify

I was so excited when I heard about Annie Duke’s new book, Quit. I have been a fan of her for years - I love hearing her talk about how she was able to use biases against her as a woman to win 4 million dollars in poker. (Side note: I ask everyone before I interview them what they don’t want me to ask them about - Annie said poker. This is funny because we end up talking about poker for a good 15 min. BUT THE POKER bit is sooo good. You don’t have to like poker, I promise.)

Thank you for reading BAD AT KEEPING SECRETS. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

0 Comments
BAD AT KEEPING SECRETS
BAD AT KEEPING SECRETS
Each week, we invite thought leaders and experts in the fields of art, design and self-help, to talk about their areas of expertise, share a secret and share what is exciting for them.